PRODUCT

MATE OF STEEL

The MATE OF STEEL stainless steel bottle is made of high quality 18/8 stainless steel and therefore contains neither plastic nor unhealthy softeners. It is important to us to contribute to the fight against plastic and to protect both our bodies and the environment.

The MATE-rial stainless steel is a real all-rounder: The drinking bottle is therefore extremely robust, can be easily cleaned even in the dishwasher and does not release any harmful substances into the drinking water. Due to its light weight it is ideal for taking along and shines with an attractive and timeless design. Last but not least, the raw material of our MATES is completely recyclable. Should you ever wish to dispose of the bottle, this can be done in a very environmentally friendly way. However, due to the high resistance of stainless steel, this should not be the case so quickly and you should be able to enjoy your MATES for a very long time.

Whether at sports, at work, on the road or at home in the kitchen: Your MATE can be used flexibly everywhere and reliably supplies you with the most important elixir of life for our body: water. And it is completely tasteless and odourless.

Edelstahl Flasche Wassersprudler

MATE 

Moby-Dick

Our first MATE is Moby-Dick. It is made of unbreakable 18/8 stainless steel and is free of any plasticizers.

Key Facts:

  • Capacity: 1 liter
  • Weight: 280 grams
  • Height: 28cm, Diameter: 7,8cm
  • Compatible with Sodastream models:
    • Sodastream Fizzi
    • Sodastream One Touch
    • Sodastream Power
    • Sodastream Spirit

MATE 

Flipper

Our second MATE is Flipper.

It is also made of shatterproof 18/8 stainless steel and is free of any plasticizers.

Key Facts:

  • Capacity: 0.75 litres
  • Gewicht: 220 Gramm
  • Height: 25cm, Diameter: 7,0cm
  • Compatible with Sodastream models:
    • Sodastream Aqua Fizz
    • Sodastream Fizzi
    • Sodastream One Touch
    • Sodastream Power
    • Sodastream Spirit

SPEAKING OF SUSTAINABILITY

Exactly, the word has already been said several times and is now centrally anchored in our vision. On the one hand, it is important to us that our MATES are sustainable, i.e. produce less waste, are recyclable and are produced under fair working conditions. Good for the environment, good for people. But that is not all. According to National Geographic, about 8 million tons of plastic waste enters our oceans every year. It takes hundreds to thousands of years for it to decompose. Because that's such a high number, here's a quick comparison to help you imagine it: The blue whale, the largest animal on Earth, weighs up to 200 tons. In concrete terms, this means that plastic waste as heavy as 40,000 blue whales pollutes our oceans every year. Plastic as heavy as 1.6 million elephants. We don't have to be mathematicians to realise that this is not good.

Therefore we do not only want to fight against the use of plastic, but at the same time we want to free the seas from plastic by selling our MATES. For this purpose we cooperate with the organisation "OCEAN PLASTIC CLEANUP": for each MATE sold, 1 kg of plastic waste is collected from the oceans. A good thing, we think. And the sea animals for sure.

PRODUKT

MATE OF STEEL

Die MATE OF STEEL Edelstahl Flasche besteht aus hochwertigem 18/8 Edelstahl und enthält somit weder Plastik noch ungesunde Weichmacher. Uns ist es wichtig, damit zum Kampf gegen Plastik beizutragen und sowohl unsere Körper als auch die Umwelt zu schützen.

Das MATE-rial Edelstahl ist ein echter Alleskönner: Die Trinkflasche ist dadurch enorm robust, lässt sich ganz einfach sogar in der Spülmaschine reinigen und gibt keine gesundheitsschädlichen Stoffe ins Trinkwasser weiter. Durch ihr leichtes Gewicht ist sie ideal zur Mitnahme geeignet und glänzt durch ein attraktives und zeitloses Design. Last but not least ist der Rohstoff unserer MATES komplett recycelbar. Solltest Du die Flasche einmal entsorgen wollen, geht dies also sehr umweltverträglich. Durch die hohe Widerstandsfähigkeit von Edelstahl sollte das allerdings nicht so schnell der Fall sein und Du sehr lange Freude an Deinen MATES haben.

Ob beim Sport, auf der Arbeit, unterwegs oder Zuhause in der Küche: Dein MATE ist überall flexibel einsetzbar und versorgt Dich zuverlässig mit dem für unseren Körper wichtigsten Lebenselixier: Wasser. Und das völlig geschmacks- und geruchsneutral.

Edelstahl Flasche Wassersprudler

MATE 

Moby-Dick

Unser erster MATE ist Moby-Dick. Er besteht aus bruchsicherem 18/8 Edelstahl und ist frei von jeglichen Weichmachern.

Key Facts:

  • Fassungsvolumen: 1,0 Liter
  • Gewicht: 280 Gramm
  • Höhe: 28cm, Durchmesser: 7,8cm
  • Kompatibel zu Sodastream-Modellen:
    • Sodastream Easy
    • Sodastream Easy One Touch
    • Sodastream Power
    • Sodastream Spirit

MATE 

Flipper

Unser zweiter MATE ist Flipper.

Er besteht ebenfalls aus bruchsicherem 18/8 Edelstahl und ist frei von jeglichen Weichmachern.

Key Facts:

  • Fassungsvolumen: 0,75 Liter
  • Gewicht: 220 Gramm
  • Höhe: 25cm, Durchmesser: 7,0cm
  • Kompatibel zu Sodastream-Modellen:
    • Sodastream Crystal 1.0 & 2.0
    • Sodastream Easy
    • Sodastream Easy OneTouch
    • Sodastream Power
    • Sodastream Spirit

APROPOS NACHHALTIGKEIT

Genau, das Wort ist ja nun schon einige Male gefallen und in unserer Vision zentral verankert. Es ist uns zum einen wichtig, dass unsere MATES nachhaltig sind; also weniger Müll verursachen, recyclebar sind und unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen produziert werden. Gut für die Umwelt, gut für die Menschen. Aber damit noch nicht genug. Laut National Geographic gelangen jährlich ca. 8 Millionen Tonnen Plastikmüll in unsere Meere. Es dauert hunderte bis tausende Jahre, bis dieser sich zersetzt. Weil das eine so hohe Zahl ist, hier ein kurzer Vergleich, um sich das besser vorzustellen: Der Blauwal, das größte Tier der Erde, wiegt bis zu 200 Tonnen (was wiederrum ca. 40 Elefanten entspricht). Das bedeutet konkret, dass Plastikmüll so schwer wie 40.000 Blauwale jährlich unsere Ozeane verschmutzt. Plastik, so schwer wie 1,6 Millionen Elefanten. Wir müssen keine Mathematiker sein um zu erkennen, dass das nicht gut ist.

Deshalb wollen wir nicht nur die Nutzung von Plastik bekämpfen, sondern gleichzeitig mit dem Verkauf unserer MATES die Meere von Plastik befreien. Dazu kooperieren wir mit der Organisation “OCEAN PLASTIC CLEANUP”: Für jeden verkauften MATE wird 1 kg Plastikmüll aus den Ozeanen gesammelt. Eine gute Sache, finden wir. Und die Meerestiere sicher auch.